Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

(Stock Exchange Code 4612) March 26, 2021

To Shareholders:

Masaaki Tanaka Chairman of the Board, Representative Executive Officer, President & CEO **Nippon Paint Holdings Co., Ltd.** 2-1-2 Oyodokita, Kita-ku, Osaka, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS

OF THE 196TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

This is to inform you that the following matters were duly reported and resolved at the 196th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Nippon Paint Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held on March 26, 2021.

Matters reported:

1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 195th Fiscal Year (January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2020).

The above Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-consolidated Financial Statements were duly reported.

2. The Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 195th Fiscal Year (January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2020).

The above Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee were duly reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

(Year-end Cash dividend: JPY23/share)

Proposal 2: Election of 9 Directors of the Board

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Messrs. Masaaki Tanaka, Hup Jin Goh, Manabu Minami, Hisashi Hara, Takashi Tsutsui, Toshio Morohoshi, Masayoshi Nakamura and Masataka Mitsuhashi and Ms. Miharu Koezuka were re-elected and assumed their respective offices.

Messrs. Hisashi Hara, Takashi Tsutsui, Toshio Morohoshi, Masayoshi Nakamura and Masataka Mitsuhashi and Ms. Miharu Koezuka are Outside Directors of the Board.

End